Committed to Us: Let’s get this party started!

I have told you about how we met, how we dated, and how we got engaged.  Then we took a little bit of a breather for me to tell you that we have chosen not to have children, and about our search for a house.  I figure you’ve waited long enough, and it’s time to fill you in on the wedding.  Although, I do still plan on throwing different posts in here and there too.  Gotta keep you on your toes after all – and interested, cause lets be honest, unless you’re completely wedding obsessed (like me, ha) then my wedding probably isn’t as interesting to you as it is to me.

In the spirit of honesty, this post has been one of the toughest to start, and one of the toughest to be motivated to write.  While we’re being honest, I’ll admit I can’t figure out why I’m feeling this way.  I loved our wedding.  Every. Single. Second of it.  But I think that a part of what keeps me from sharing our story is that I just don’t know where to start.

Had I been blogging throughout the entire planning process, I would have done a post dedicated to the table cards/flags I made.  There would be a blog about how we arrived at our decision to use tiny stem-less wine glasses as the favor, and how Dave and I worked together to create the monogram for the glass.

A post would have been devoted to how we worded our invitations, and why we picked the invite we did.

Our first visit to Independence Harbor would have been well documented and recorded here for posterity’s sake.

And the way we found our amazing photographer would be a post all its own…actually, that one deserves a post, so I will do that one.

There would be numerous posts about the hunt for “the dress” (as it is, there will be just one).

And in the end we would culminate with the wedding itself.

But, I wasn’t blogging then.  And so, you will get bits and pieces of all this information, as I recall it today.  There may be posts where you wonder why I felt this imperative at all to share.  But as I’ve mentioned before, part of the reason I am doing this blog is to remember the details myself.  So to me, every post holds meaning.  And sharing it with you just makes it a little more special.

So, without further ado…Committed to Us (the series) is about to kick off!

3 thoughts on “Committed to Us: Let’s get this party started!

Leave a Reply

