Thankful Thursday

A friend of mine from college who passed away this past year, used to do a Thankful Thursday list, every – you guessed it, Thursday.  Because I’ve hit a writing block, and because I feel its generally a good idea to count your blessings…I’m going to start a blog regular, and list my Thankful Thursday lists here.

  1. Friendships that bless me beyond my hopes and dreams.
  2. A husband that loves me unconditionally.
  3. Pets that cuddle with me while I’m sick.
  4. A job that allows for my husband and I to be in the middle of a house hunt.
  5. Random IKEA dates.

What are you thankful for on this Thursday evening?

One thought on “Thankful Thursday

  1. 1. My daughters; they are still forging their paths in life and sometimes they slip but they always find the courage to dust themselves off & carry on.
    2. My grandson; words cannot express the overwhelming joy and love I have for this little guy.
    3. My family; although sometimes I think I want to strangle them and sometimes I tick them off too, when the going gets tough we are a force to be reckoned with because together we are incredibly strong.
    4. My kooky, lovely, beautiful friends; old and new. I have surrounded myself with some pretty wonderful people and I am thankful for every single one of them.
    5. My husband; he is not afraid to express his feelings for me, he knows when to keep quiet & when I just need a hug. He is endlessly patient when I’m being crazy. Our love for each other is something I never though existed.

Leave a Reply

